top of page

1-These Are Soulful Days (C. Massey)

2-Masquerade Is Over (A. Wruebel)

3-Brigas Nunca Mais (A.C. Jobim)

4-Bad Motor Scooter Blues (N. Sabato)

5-Jingles (W. Montgomery)

6-I guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry (S. Cahn -J. Styne)

7-Happy Go Lukey (N. Sabato)

8-Buhaina Buhaina (R. Brown)

9-LA Bounce (N. Sabato)

10- Everything Happens To Me (M. Dennis)

Nicola Sabato : bass/arr.

Graham Dechter : guitar
Tamir Hendelman : piano
Jeff Hamilton: drums

recorded at Tritone recordings (L.A.)

November 13-14 2021
NSM 006 Absilone distribution

Purchase at

NS3bass tales (square).jpg

1. Last Stop (John Clayton)

2. Three Views of a Secret (Jaco Pastorius)

3. First Trip (Ron Carter)

4. Tale of The Fingers (Paul Chambers)

5. When You Go (Ray Brown)

6. Shade Of The Cedar Tree (Christian McBride)

7. What's New (Bob Haggart)

8. Unit Seven (Sam Jones)

9. Goodbye Porkpie Hat (Charles Mingus)

10. Scarlett's Blues (Nicola Sabato)

11. Ain't That Nothing (Ray Brown)

12. Tricotism (Oscar Pettiford)

Nicola Sabato : bass/arr.
Tamir Hendelman : piano
Germain Cornet : drums

recorded at Sextant studio

july 16 - 17 2017

Disques Black and Blue 1068-2

Purchase at

1. Now Hear My Meaning

2. Small Fry

3. Once I Loved

4. Back To Bologna

5. The Nearness Of You

6. Think Positive

7. Sad Blues

8. Be-Bop

9. It Don't Mean A Thing

10. Captain Bill


Nicola Sabato: bass/arr.
Jacques Di Costanzo: vibraphone
Pablo Campos: piano
Germain Cornet : drums

recorded live on feb. 3, 2017

Absilone / Socadisc : distrib

Purchase at

1. Meatball Serenade

2. Wabash

3. I Didn't Know What Time It Was

4. The Way We Were

5. Broadway

6. Too Marvelous For Words

7. My One And Only Love

8. Leo Walks In

9. Lullaby of Birdland

10. From this Moment On

11. Willow Weep For Me

Nicola Sabato: bass/arr.
Dano Haider: guitar
Florent Gac: piano
Sylvain Glevarec &
Benjamin Henocq : drums

recorded on nov. 25, 2013

Absilone / Socadisc : distrib

Purchase at

1. Georgia On My Mind

2. The Best Things In Life Are Free

3. Time After Time

4. Snugglin'

5. O.P

6. East Of The Sun (and west of the moon)

7. Whirlybird

8. Lined With A Groove

9. The Nearness Of You

10. Wee (Allen's Alley)

11. Shiny Stockings

Nicola Sabato: bass/arr.
Jeff Hamilton: drums
Dano Haider: guitar
Ignasi Terraza: piano

recorded on may
15-16, 2006

Label DJAZ records   
DJ 738-2

Purchase at

2. Tin Tin Deo
3. East Of The Sun
4.Yours Is My Heart Alone
5. Satin Doll
6. All Or Nothing At All

7. Can't We Be Friends

8. The Night We Called It A Day
9. On A Clear Day

Nicola Sabato: bass/arr
Dano Haider: guitar
Patrick Cabon: piano

recorded live on november
5, 2003

Label DJAZ records  
DJ 559

Purchase at

bottom of page